Wytheville Community College

 

WCC career coaches work with area high schools to help students transition from high school to college.  In addition, WCC counselors and TRIO program staff visit high schools to assist students with staying in school and to keep them informed about WCC programs.

Career Coach Contact List

Malinda Amburn, WCC Career Coach
Carroll County High School
100 Cavs Lane
Hillsville, Virginia 24343
276-728-2125 school
lamburn@wcc.vccs.edu

Malinda Amburn 

Stacy Burchett, WCC Career Coach
Marion Senior High School & Smyth Technical Center
848 Stage Street
Marion, Virginia 24354
276-783-4731 (Tues. & Thurs.)
276-646-8117 (Wed.)
sburchett@wcc.vccs.edu

 Stacy Burchett

Heather Cole, WCC Career Coach
Grayson County High School
110 Blue Devil Drive
Independence, Virginia 24348
276-773-2131 school

Galax High School
100 Maroon Tide Drive
Galax, Virginia 24333
276-236-2991 school
hcole@wcc.vccs.edu

 Heather Cole

Shasta Sowers, WCC Career Coach
Bland County High School & Rocky Gap High School
31 Rocket Drive
Bland, Virginia 24315

George Wythe High School & Wythe County Career & Technical Center
1 Maroon Way
Wytheville, Virginia 24382
276-228-3157 school
ssowers@wcc.vccs.edu

Shasta Sowers 

Anita Aymer, WCC Career Coach
Rural Retreat High School
321 East Buck Street
Rural Retreat, VA 24368
276-620-8732(college cell) or 276-686-4143 (high school)
aaymer@wcc.vccs.edu

Anita Aymer 

Sandra Thomas, WCC Career Coach
Fort Chiswell High School
#1 Pioneer Trail
Max Meadows, Virginia 24360
276-637-3437 school
slthomas@wcc.vccs.edu

 Sandra Thomas

Side Panel