Department Contact List   -   Program Contact List

 

Department Listing

Department

Contact

Phone

Email

Admissions

Applications

Transcripts

Health Program Admissions

Jamie Blair

April Mullins

(276) 223-4701

(276) 223-4897

jblair@wcc.vccs.edu

amullins@wcc.vccs.edu

Academic Advising

Registration

Emily Darlington

Tim West

April Mullins

Bridget Preston

Renee Thomas

Maria Whited

Debbie Puckett

Charlotte Mowery

Alicia Thomas

(276) 223-4714

(276) 223-4102

(276) 223-4897

(276) 223-4707

(276) 223-4752

(276) 223-4791

(276) 223-4822

(276) 223-4756

(276) 223-4104

edarlington@wcc.vccs.edu

twest@wcc.vccs.edu

amullins@wcc.vccs.edu

bpreston@wcc.vccs.edu

rthomas@wcc.vccs.edu

mwhited@wcc.vccs.edu

dpuckett@wcc.vccs.edu

cmowery@wcc.vccs.edu

athomas@wcc.vccs.edu

Business Office

 

(276) 223-4789

business@wcc.vccs.edu

Financial Aid

Mary Beth Gallagher

Lisa Murrell

Jodi Davis

(276) 223-4765

(276) 223-4706

(276) 223-4764

mgallagher@wcc.vccs.edu

lmurrell@wcc.vccs.edu

jdavis@wcc.vccs.edu

Testing

Placement

Proctored

TEAS

Emily Darlington

Bridget Preston

Jeremy Miller

(276) 223-4714

(276) 223-4707

(276) 223-4825

edarlington@wcc.vccs.edu

bpreston@wcc.vccs.edu

jmiller@wcc.vccs.edu

Short Term Programs

Vicki Marrs

Lisa Lowe

(276) 223-4717

(276) 223-4867

vmarrs@wcc.vccs.edu

llowe@wcc.vccs.edu

Scholarships

Wythe/Bland Foundation

Dan Havel

Sherry White

Janice Osborne

Vicki Thompson

(276) 223-4719

(276) 223-4864

(276) 223-4117

(276)223-4771

dhavel@wcc.vccs.edu

swhite@wcc.vccs.edu

josborne@wcc.vccs.edu

vthompson@wcc.vccs.edu

Recruitment & Outreach

April Mullins

Alicia Thomas

(276) 223-4897

(276) 223-4101

amullins@wcc.vccs.edu

athomas@wcc.vccs.edu

Tutoring

Student Activities

Clubs

Emily Darlington

(276) 223-4714

edarlington@wcc.vccs.edu

Student Government Association (SGA)

Emily Darlington

(276) 223-4714

edarlington@wcc.vccs.edu

 

High School Career Coaches

Heather Cole

Shasta Sowers

Stacy Burchett

 

hcole@wcc.vccs.edu

ssowers@wcc.vccs.edu

sburchett@wcc.vccs.edu 

Veterans

Certification paperwork– 1st step

Jodi Davis

Lisa Murrell

(276) 223-4764

(276) 223-4706

jdavis@wcc.vccs.edu

lmurrell@wcc.vccs.edu

Disability Services

Barbara Mills

Renee Thomas

(276) 223-4754

(276) 223-4752

bmills@wcc.vccs.edu

rthomas@wcc.vccs.edu

Career Assistance

Tim West

April Mullins

Renee Thomas

Vicki Marrs

(276) 223-4102

(276) 223-4897

(276) 223-4752

(276) 223-4717

twest@wcc.vccs.edu

amullins@wcc.vccs.edu

rthomas@wcc.vccs.edu

vmarrs@wcc.vccs.edu

Educational Talent Search

Leticia Maldonado

 Bobbie Slate

Justin Crowe

Tammy Hall

(276) 223-4793

 (276) 223-4798

(276) 223-4792

(276) 223-4790

lmaldonado@wcc.vccs.edu

bslate@wcc.vccs.edu

jcrowe@wcc.vccs.edu

thall@wcc.vccs.edu

Upward Bound

 Susan Haga

Missy Arnold

Justin Carter

(276) 223-4749 

(276) 223-4748

(276) 223-4748

shaga@wcc.vccs.edu

mmarnold@wcc.vccs.edu

jcarter@wcc.vccs.edu

Transfer Assistance

Tim West

April Mullins

Renee Thomas

(276) 223-4102

(276) 223-4897

(276) 223-4752

twest@wcc.vccs.edu

amullins@wcc.vccs.edu

rthomas@wcc.vccs.edu

Personal Counseling

Tim West

Renee Thomas

Charlotte Mowery

(276) 223-4102

(276) 223-4752

(276) 223-4756

twest@wcc.vccs.edu

rthomas@wcc.vccs.edu

cmowery@wcc.vccs.edu

Dual Enrollment/Home School

Josh Floyd

(276) 223-4110

jfloyd@wcc.vccs.edu

College Success Coach Program

Sandra Thomas

Tim West

Carol Sheets

Jennifer Dick

(276) 223-4788

(276) 223-4102

(276) 378-5215

(276) 223-4825

slthomas@wcc.vccs.edu

twest@wcc.vccs.edu

csheets@wcc.vccs.edu

jdick@wcc.vccs.edu

Great Expectations

April Mullins

Renee Thomas

(276) 223-4897

(276) 223-4752

amullins@wcc.vccs.edu

rthomas@wcc.vccs.edu

Student Issues

Complaints

Threat Assessment

Renee Thomas

(276) 223-4752

rthomas@wcc.vccs.edu

TRA

April Mullins

Renee Thomas

Vicki Marrs

(276) 223-4897

(276) 223-4752

(276) 223-4717

amullins@wcc.vccs.edu

rthomas@wcc.vccs.edu

vmarrs@wcc.vccs.edu

Project AIM

Charlotte Mowery

Jessica Phillips

Maria Whited

Debbie Puckett

(276) 223-4756

(276) 223-4982

(276) 223-4791

(276) 223-4822

cmowery@wcc.vccs.edu

jphillips@wcc.vccs.edu

mwhited@wcc.vccs.edu

dpuckett@wcc.vccs.edu

CREI Advisor Contact

Zendell Harmon

Tim West

Jessica Phillips

Debbie Lineberry

Renee Barbour

(276) 744-4974

(276) 223-4102

(276) 223-4982

(276) 744-4974

(276) 744-4974

zharmon@wcc.vccs.edu

twest@wcc.vccs.edu

jphillips@wcc.vccs.edu

dlineberry@wcc.vccs.edu

rbarbour@wcc.vccs.edu

The Summit Advisor Contact

Carol Sheets

Steve Miller

Robin Pulliam

Shannon Gentry

(276) 378-5215

(276) 378-5214

(276) 378-5212

(276) 378-5215

csheets@wcc.vccs.edu

smiller@wcc.vccs.edu

rpulliam@wcc.vccs.edu

sgentry@wcc.vccs.edu

Public Information

Website

Kenneth Akers

(276) 223-4118

kakers@wcc.vccs.edu

Program Contact Listing

Program

Program Head/Contact

Phone

Email

Accounting

Colene Kilgore

(276) 223-4723

ckilgore@wcc.vccs.edu

Art Class (Continuing Education)

Brinda Browning

(276) 223-4712

bbrowning@wcc.vccs.edu

Administrative Support Technology

Kelli Musick

(276) 223-4736

kmusick@wcc.vccs.edu

Alternative Energy

Danny Choate

(276) 223-4972

dchoate@wcc.vccs.edu

Band

Brinda Browning

(276) 223-4712

bbrowning@wcc.vccs.edu

Biology Department

Cindy Kincer

(276) 223-4855

ckincer@wcc.vccs.edu

Business Administration

Colene Kilgore

(276) 223-4723

ckilgore@wcc.vccs.edu

Business Management & Leadership

Colene Kilgore

(276) 223-4723

ckilgore@wcc.vccs.edu

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)

Naomi King

(276) 223-4856

nking@wcc.vccs.edu

Career Readiness Certification (CRC)

Lisa Lowe

(276) 223-4867

llowe@wcc.vccs.edu

Carpentry

Danny Choate

(276) 223-4972

dchoate@wcc.vccs.edu

Chemistry

Stan Jones

(276) 223-4875

sdjones@wcc.vccs.edu

Choir

Brinda Browning

(276) 223-4712

bbrowning@wcc.vccs.edu

Clerical Assistant

Kelli Musick

(276) 223-4736

kmusick@wcc.vccs.edu

Clerical Studies

Kelli Musick

(276) 223-4736

kmusick@wcc.vccs.edu

Communication and Media Studies

John Lawson

(276) 223-4731

jlawson@wcc.vccs.edu

Communication Department

Tracy McAfee

(276) 223-4838

tmcafee@wcc.vccs.edu

Community & Provider Services

Kristie Haga

(276) 223-4808

khaga@wcc.vccs.edu

Computer Science

Keith Costello

(276) 223-4806

kcostello@wcc.vccs.edu

Concealed Weapons Training

Brinda Browning

(276) 223-4712

bbrowning@wcc.vccs.edu

Construction Trades

Danny Choate

(276) 223-4972

dchoate@wcc.vccs.edu

Contractor License Review

Lisa Lowe

(276) 223-4867

llowe@wcc.vccs.edu

Corrections Science

Jim Harrington 

 (276) 223-4782

jharrington@wcc.vccs.edu

Customized Training for Carroll, Grayson, Galax

Roger Halsey

(276) 223-4113

rhalsey@wcc.vccs.edu

Customized Training for Bland, Smyth, Wythe

Jane Mitchell

(276) 223-4820

jmitchell@wcc.vccs.edu

Cybersecurity

Keith Costello

(276) 223-4806

kcostello@wcc.vccs.edu

Dental Anesthesia

Lisa Lowe

(276) 223-4867

llowe@wcc.vccs.edu

Dental Assisting

Elaine Smith

(276) 223-4840

esmith@wcc.vccs.edu

Dental Hygiene

Elaine Smith

(276) 223-4840

esmith@wcc.vccs.edu

Dental Radiation Safety

Lisa Lowe

(276) 223-4867

llowe@wcc.vccs.edu

Department of Behavioral Health Programs

Vicki Delp

(276) 223-4871

vdelp@wcc.vccs.edu

Developmental Disabilities

Kristie Haga

(276) 223-4808

khaga@wcc.vccs.edu

Dual Enrollment

Josh Floyd

(276) 223-4110

jfloyd@wcc.vccs.edu

Education Department

Susan Evans

(276) 223-4740

sevans@wcc.vccs.edu

Electrical

Danny Choate

(276) 223-4972

dchoate@wcc.vccs.edu

Electronic Medical Records

Kelli Musick

(276) 223-4736

kmusick@wcc.vccs.edu

Engineering

Stan Jones

(276) 223-4875

sdjones@wcc.vccs.edu

English Department

Jason Settle

(276) 223-4781

jsettle@wcc.vccs.edu

File Clerk

Kelli Musick

(276) 223-4736

kmusick@wcc.vccs.edu

First Aid (Continuing Education)

Naomi King

(276) 223-4856

nking@wcc.vccs.edu

Gatorade

Jane Mitchell

(276) 223-4820

jmitchell@wcc.vccs.edu

General Studies

John Lawson

(276) 223-4731

jlawson@wcc.vccs.edu

General Education Certificate

John Lawson

(276) 223-4731

jlawson@wcc.vccs.edu

Health & Occupational Programs Division

Sarah Ryan

(276) 223-4818

sfowler@wcc.vccs.edu

Health Information Management

Kelli Musick

(276) 223-4736

kmusick@wcc.vccs.edu

Health Sciences

Rita Phillips 

 (276) 223-4831

rphillips@wcc.vccs.edu

Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning (HVAC)

Scott Quesenberry

(276) 223-4987

squesenberry@wcc.vccs.edu

History Department

Bill Grose

(276) 223-4817

bgrose@wcc.vccs.edu

Humanities Department

John Lawson

(276) 223-4731

jlawson@wcc.vccs.edu

Human Services

Kristie Haga

(276) 223-4808

khaga@wcc.vccs.edu

Information Systems Technology (IST)

Keith Costello

(276) 223-4806

kcostello@wcc.vccs.edu

Law Enforcement

 Jim Harrington

(276) 223-4782 

jharrington@wcc.vccs.edu

Legal Assistant

Kelli Musick

(276) 223-4736

kmusick@wcc.vccs.edu

Liberal Arts

John Lawson

(276) 223-4731

jlawson@wcc.vccs.edu

Machining

Tommy Arnold

(276) 223-4785

tarnold@wcc.vccs.edu

Mathematics Specialization/Department

Jason Lachniet

(276) 223-4710

jlachniet@wcc.vccs.edu

Medical Coding

Kelli Musick

(276) 223-4736

kmusick@wcc.vccs.edu

Medical Laboratory Technology

Dawn Warren 

 (276) 223-4827

dwarren@wcc.vccs.edu

Medical Office Clerk

Kelli Musick

(276) 223-4736

kmusick@wcc.vccs.edu

Medical Records Clerk

Kelli Musick

(276) 223-4736

kmusick@wcc.vccs.edu

Medical Transcriptionist

Kelli Musick

(276) 223-4736

kmusick@wcc.vccs.edu

Microsoft Office Certification

Marc Nester

(276) 223-4823

mnester@wcc.vccs.edu

Mountain Music

Brinda Browning

(276) 223-4712

bbrowning@wcc.vccs.edu

Networking

Keith Costello

(276) 223-4806

kcostello@wcc.vccs.edu

Nurse Aide

Naomi King

(276) 223-4856

nking@wcc.vccs.edu

Nursing:  Associate Degree/RN

Sherrie Phillips

(276) 223-4846

sphillips@wcc.vccs.edu

OSHA

Roger Halsey

(276) 223-4113

rhalsey@wcc.vccs.edu

Pharmacy Technician

Mary Ann Hedrick

(276) 223-4894

mahedrick@wcc.vccs.edu

Philosophy Department

John Lawson

(276) 223-4731

jlawson@wcc.vccs.edu

Phlebotomy

 Dawn Warren

 (276) 223-4827

dwarren@wcc.vccs.edu

Physical Education

Jacob Surratt

(276) 223-4729

jsurratt@wcc.vccs.edu

Physical Therapist Assistant

Julie Jackson-King

(276) 223-4721

jjacksonking@wcc.vccs.edu

Plumbing

Danny Choate

(276) 223-4972

dchoate@wcc.vccs.edu

Police Science

Doc Weiss

(276) 223-4782

rweiss@wcc.vccs.edu

Power Line Worker

Lisa Lowe

(276) 223-4867

llowe@wcc.vccs.edu

Practical Nursing

Jackie Evans

(276) 223-4984

jevans@wcc.vccs.edu

Psychology Department

Brenda Sutphin

(276) 223-4734

bsutphin@wcc.vccs.edu

ResultsU Customer Service Certification

Lisa Lowe

(276) 223-4867

llowe@wcc.vccs.edu

Science

Cindy Kincer

(276) 223-4855

ckincer@wcc.vccs.edu

Sociology Department

John Lawson

(276) 223-4731

jlawson@wcc.vccs.edu

Solar Installer

Danny Choate

(276) 223-4972

dchoate@wcc.vccs.edu

Student Orientation

Renee Thomas

(276) 223-4752

rthomas@wcc.vccs.edu

Substance Abuse

Kristie Haga

(276) 223-4808

khaga@wcc.vccs.edu

Teacher Recertification

Lisa Lowe

(276) 223-4867

llowe@wcc.vccs.edu

Transfer, Business, and Social Science Division

Janice Trivett

(276) 223-4737

jtrivett@wcc.vccs.edu

Truck Driving

Bill Reeves

(276) 223-4980

breeves@wcc.vccs.edu

Veterinary Assisting

Brinda Browning

(276) 223-4712

bbrowning@wcc.vccs.edu

Water/Wastewater Licensure Review

Lisa Lowe

(276) 223-4867

llowe@wcc.vccs.edu

Web Design and Office Applications

Keith Costello

(276) 223-4806

kcostello@wcc.vccs.edu

Welding

Roger Halsey

(276) 223-4113

rhalsey@wcc.vccs.edu

Workforce Credential Grant

Lisa Lowe

(276) 223-4867

llowe@wcc.vccs.edu

Workforce Division

Lisa Lowe

(276) 223-4867

llowe@wcc.vccs.edu

WorkKeys

Lisa Lowe

(276) 223-4867

llowe@wcc.vccs.edu

 

Facebook IconTwitter IconInstagram IconLinkedIn Icon