Students

Workforce

Community

Alumni & Giving

Faculty/Staff

PDF version

Jump to:  Fall Term 2014  |  Spring Term 2015

 

 

Fall Term 2014

Last Day for Pre-Registered Students to Pay Tuition for Fall Semester—All tuition MUST be paid by 5:00 pm

Friday, August 1

In-Service Day-college closed to public for college professional development day (8:00 am – 1:00 pm)

Monday, August 18

Faculty In-Service DaysCollege Success Skills Orientation (SDV 100,101&104) – (Mon. 5:00 pm – 8:30 pm) (Tues. 9:00 am – 1:00 pm)

Monday - Friday, August 18 - 22

Adjunct Faculty In-Service (Dinner @ 6:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, August 19

First day of classes

Monday, August 25

Last day to add a class without instructor approval

Friday, August 29

Labor Day Holiday - College closed - No classes

Monday, September 1

Last day to add a class with instructor approval

Last day to drop a course and receive tuition refundLast day to change from audit to credit or from credit to audit

Tuesday, September 9

Application for graduation for Fall 2014 due

Wednesday, October 15

Last day to withdraw from class and receive a “W”

Wednesday, October 29

Early Registration for Spring Semester Begins

Monday, November 10

Application for graduation for Spring 2015 due

Monday, November 10

In-Service Days – No classes

Tuesday - Wednesday, November 25 - 26

Thanksgiving Holidays – No classes

Thursday - Friday, November 27 - 28

Last day for Pre-Registered Students to Pay Tuition for Spring Semester

Monday, December 1

Last day of classes

Friday, December 12

Final Exams for day and night classes

Monday - Friday, December 15 - 19

Grades due by 9:00 a.m.

Monday, December 22

Faculty In-Service Days

Monday - Tuesday, December 22 - 23

Holiday Break - All Employees

Wednesday - Wednesday, December 24 - 31

 

Spring Term 2015

January 2015

New Year's Day (Holiday) - College closed - No classes

Thursday, January 1

College closed - No classes 

Friday, January 2

All Full-time Employees Return; Faculty In-service, Advising, etc.

Monday, January 5

Faculty In-service, Advising, etc.

Student Orientation; College Success Skills Orientation (SDV 100,101&104) – (5:00 pm – 8:00 pm)

Tuesday, January 6

Faculty In-service, Advising, etc.

Wednesday, January 7

First day of classes

Thursday, January 8

Last day to add a class without instructor approval

Wednesday, January 14

Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday - College  closed - No classes

Monday, January 19

Last day to add with instructor approval

Thursday, January 22

Last day to drop a course and receive tuition refund

Last day to change from audit to credit, or from credit to audit

Thursday, January 22

March 2015

Early Registration for Summer Session Begins

Tuesday, March 17

Last day to withdraw from class and receive a “W” 

Wednesday, March 18

Faculty/student spring break – No classes

Tuesday - Friday, March 24-27

April 2015

Early Registration for Fall Semester begins

Wednesday, April 1

Honors Convocation

Thursday, April 23

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, April 29

Final Exams for Day and Night Classes

Thursday, April 30

May 2015

Final Exams for Day and Night Classes

Friday, May 1

Last Day for Pre-Registered Students to Pay Tuition for Summer Session

Friday, May 1

Final Exams for Day and Night Classes

Monday - Wednesday, May 4-6

Faculty In-Service Day; Grades due by 5:00 pm

Thursday, May 7

Health Professions Curricula Pinnings 9:00 am – 11:30 am; Commencement for Health Programs 1:00 – 3:00 pm; Commencement for Transfer, Business, Social Sciences, and Occupational Programs 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm.

Saturday, May 9

In-service Days

Monday - Friday, May 11-15

Side Panel