Students

Workforce

Community

Alumni & Giving

Faculty/Staff

PDF version

Jump to: Summer Term 2014  |  Fall Term 2014

 

Summer Term 2014

Early Registration for Summer Semester Begins at WCC Campus

Monday, March 17

Early Registration for Fall Semester Begins at WCC Campus

Tuesday, April 1

Last Day for Pre-Registered Students to Pay Tuition for Summer Semester

Thursday, May 1

Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, May 26

Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)

Friday, July 4

Graduation application deadline

Monday, July 7

10-Week Session (May 23-August 4)

Classes Begin

Friday, May 23

Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, May 26

Last Day to Add Classes

Thursday, May 29

Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund

Wednesday, June 4

Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)

Friday, July 4

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty and Receive a "W"

Monday, July 7

Classes End

Monday, August 4

Final Exams (NOTE: Day and Evening class exams will be given at the last class meeting)

 

Grades Due

Wednesday, August 6 (3:00 p.m.)

1ST FIVE-WEEK SESSION (May 27-June 30)

Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, May 26

Classes Begin

Tuesday, May 27

Last Day to Add Classes

Thursday, May 29

Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund

Friday, May 30

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty and Receive a "W"

Tuesday, June 17

Classes End

Monday, June 30

Final Exams (NOTE: Day and Evening class exams will be given at the last class meeting)

 

Grades Due from Faculty (3:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, July 1

Grades Available Online for Students (5:00 p.m.)

Thursday, July 3

2ND FIVE-WEEK SESSION (July 7-August 8)

Classes Begin

Monday, July 7

Last Day to Add Classes

Thursday, July 10

Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund

Friday, July 11

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty and Receive a "W"

Friday, July 25

Classes End

Friday, August 8

Final Exams (NOTE: Day and Evening class exams will be given at the last class meeting)

 

Grades Due from Faculty (3:00 p.m.)

Monday, August 11

Grades Available Online for Students (5:00 p.m.)

Wednesday, August 13

Fall Term 2014

Last Day for Pre-Registered Students to Pay Tuition for Fall Semester—All tuition MUST be paid by 5:00 pm

Friday, August 1

In-Service Day-college closed to public for college professional development day (8:00 am – 1:00 pm)

Monday, August 18

Faculty In-Service DaysCollege Success Skills Orientation (SDV 100,101&104) – (Mon. 5:00 pm – 8:30 pm) (Tues. 9:00 am – 1:00 pm)

Monday - Friday, August 18 - 22

Adjunct Faculty In-Service (Dinner @ 6:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, August 19

First day of classes

Monday, August 25

Last day to add a class without instructor approval

Friday, August 29

Labor Day Holiday - College closed - No classes

Monday, September 1

Last day to add a class with instructor approval

Last day to drop a course and receive tuition refundLast day to change from audit to credit or from credit to audit

Tuesday, September 9

Application for graduation for Fall 2014 due

Wednesday, October 15

Last day to withdraw from class and receive a “W”

Wednesday, October 29

Early Registration for Spring Semester Begins

Monday, November 10

Application for graduation for Spring 2015 due

Monday, November 10

In-Service Days – No classes

Tuesday - Wednesday, November 25 - 26

Thanksgiving Holidays – No classes

Thursday - Friday, November 27 - 28

Last day for Pre-Registered Students to Pay Tuition for Spring Semester

Monday, December 1

Last day of classes

Friday, December 12

Final Exams for day and night classes

Monday - Friday, December 15 - 19

Grades due by 9:00 a.m.

Monday, December 22

Faculty In-Service Days

Monday - Tuesday, December 22 - 23

Holiday Break - All Employees

Wednesday - Wednesday, December 24 - 31

Side Panel